Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

A Book a Day Giveaway Day 2

I posted about my book problem. I’m hoping that you can all help me weed out some of these older, used titles.   Take a look at the books I’m offering today.  Leave a comment with the book you’d like to receive if you win and on June 2nd I’ll draw a winner (maybe even two).  I’ll mail the winner(s) the book they chose in June. Open internationally.  Come back and visit every day for new titles.

 

A few interesting titles-

The classic Candide and other stories by Voltaire

A book on the folklore of the Texas Gulf Coast

Newbery award winning author Walter Dean Myers

Some big romance authors- Amanda Quick, LaVyrle Spencer, Jennifer Blake, Janet Dailey

May 22, 2010 - Posted by | FREE |

9 Comments »

  1. i would love to read Too Deep for Tears. thanks :)

    Comment by Mariska | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. I haven’t read any books by Janet Dailey in a while so I’d pick anything by her, or Amanda Quick.

    Comment by Linda Henderson | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. hm.. twenty years at hull house by jane addams looks interesting!

    Comment by pinkflipflops | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  4. Today, I would pick the Jude Devereaux!

    Comment by Julie H. | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  5. I would pick LaVyrle Spencers, love her books! :0)
    Natalie

    Comment by Natalie | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  6. The Great Train Robbery!

    Comment by Margie | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  7. Please enter me to win The Great Train Robbery.

    Comment by Sarah E | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  8. LaVyrly Spencer again!

    Comment by Susan | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  9. Too Deep for Tears sounds good!

    Comment by Carol M | May 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

