Updates and Mini Challenges

I am soooo tired  It’s almost 2:30 am and I’m struggling. I am listening to The Passage. I have no expectation of finishing but I am on disc 20 so it’s giving my eyes a break now and then.  I have finished 2 short books since the halfway mark, I Feel Bad About My Neck by Nora Ephron and Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbit. I’m almost halfway through The Diving Bell and the Butterfly by Jean-Dominique Bauby.

Thanks for the cheers and encouragement 🙂

I’m doing 2 mini challenges

Book Jenga

rat jenga

I took these slight books from my read-a-thon stack

Show It Off

rat2

I don’t collect rare books, but last year Jason got me a signed Outlander and signed first Harry Potter. And last year When I met Chelsea Cain at Bouchercon she gave me a signed severed finger to go with my first edition hardcover of Heartsick.  Cool 🙂

5 thoughts on “Updates and Mini Challenges

Leave a comment