Monday Movie meme Monster Mash

The Bumbles host this wonderful weekly movie meme and today it’s all about Monsters!  This is a tough one since I don’t watch many monster movies, but I can come up with a few.  So, here I share with you a few of the more memorable  monsters from my movie watching…

The Balrog from Lord of the Rings was scary and tough enough to take down Gandalf.  That’s powerful.

The Alien Queen.  Well, all of the aliens scared me, but she was scariest of the bunch.

Anthony Hopkins as Hannibal Lecter in The Silence of the LambsMaybe he’s so scary because he could be real?

A scary monster?  Not once you get to know him.

And my favorite monster of all…

16 thoughts on “Monday Movie meme Monster Mash

  1. Susan says:

    I’m not a fan of monster movies…too many real human ones out there! But I love Shrek and Edward Scissorhands! Although I don’t know if I would put Edward in that category…maybe a misfit of monstrous proportions? 😀

    You’re right, he’s not a true monster and your description fits him perfectly.

  2. Wrighty says:

    Ooooh, great choices! I love Shrek and Edward too. The rest of them scared me, a lot! Especially Hannibal..*shiver* He was the ultimate evil and so very good at it. The original Michael Meyers (Halloween) and Jason (Friday the 13th) scared me too in the first movies. What a great topic!

  3. Nise' says:

    I’ve never seen Aliens! I can finally watch Silence of the Lambs when it first came out, I had to watch with my hands over my face! LOL He’s scary.

Leave a comment