Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril VI

I need another challenge like I need another 10 month old, but here I am, admitting I joined just one more.  I’ve seen this one around every year and always meant to participate, but never got around to it, so this year in a moment of weakness I joined it.  I think it’ll be fun.

Carl at Stainless Steel Droppings is hosting.  Here are a few of the details if you are interested too.

The purpose of the R.I.P. Challenge is to enjoy books that could be classified as:

Mystery.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Dark Fantasy.
Gothic.
Horror.
Supernatural.

The emphasis is never on the word challenge, instead it is about coming together as a community and embracing the autumnal mood, whether the weather is cooperative where you live or not.

I signed up to read two books before the end of October.   Let me know if there is one that I just have to read.

September 8, 2011 Posted by | challenges | 7 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers