Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Mid Year Update

So, having a baby in the house kinda cuts into your reading time!  This year I thought I signed up for challenges in a conservative fashion, but we’ll see as we take a lot at what I’ve accomplished.

Yes, this is a 2010 challenge that I am determined to finish this year because it’s the one where all of you voted for what I would read from my stacks of books.

Goal 14  Read so far  5   Since this is the one that I most want to finish I need to get busy.

Book ObsessedI knew this would be the one challenge that would be a long shot but I wanted to try it anyway.

Goal 51 Read so far 16    That’s worse than I thought I was doing.

I’m fairly good about giving away my books so I thought this one was a no brainer.

Goal 12  So far I’ve given away 5 that I reviewed this year, but 2 more will be offered on Saturday.

I wanted to get back to reading more fluff but haven’t read too many.  Maybe it’s because I haven’t discovered a new romance author that I love lately.

Goal 12  Read so far 5

One down, still over 100 to go :)  Good thing there’s no time limit on this one!

This one starts on July 1st, so I’m not behind yet!  Woo Hoo :)

 

My favorite book so far has been Good Grief by Lolly Winston.

My favorite movie so far this year is Bridemaids.

June 30, 2011 - Posted by | challenges |

7 Comments »

  1. Good luck with the challenges! :)

    I am not doing very well in any of my challenges, but it’s just fun to participate.

    Comment by Misha | June 30, 2011 | Reply

  2. I would say inspite of having a baby u are doing so well, keep it up and you might just complete all the challenges :)

    Comment by violet | June 30, 2011 | Reply

  3. Wow! those are some challenging challenges! You’ve gotten pretty far, I’d say! I still want to see Bridesmaids. I hear it’s amazing!

    Comment by Heather | June 30, 2011 | Reply

  4. Too funny, my husband and I saw Bridesmaids tonight. Crazy movie!

    Comment by Mary | June 30, 2011 | Reply

  5. You’re doing well with your challenges as far as I’m concerned. I hope you meet them all in full!

    Comment by Stephanie D. | July 1, 2011 | Reply

  6. I’m impressed you’ve gotten so much reading done with a baby in the house! I’d imagine the little guys suck up all extra time. It looks like you’re doing pretty well, though!

    Comment by Erin | July 1, 2011 | Reply

  7. I always start out great on my challenges but mid-year I seem to stumble and fall!! :D

    Comment by Staci | July 1, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

