Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

December 5 Word Movie Reviews

If you’ve seen any of these movies leave me your 1-5 words in the comments and I’ll add them to the post.  Or, if you are feeling ambitious and want to do this on your own blog leave me a link in the comments and I’ll add it to the bottom of the post.   Of course,  you can always just comment.

(2009.  Cast- Amy Adams, Emily Blunt, Alan Arkin, Steve Zahn)           Grade B+

Crime Scene Cleanup Made Heartwarming.

Touching sister story. Interesting setting. (Nolatari)

Cute and quirky. Adams ‘shines.’  (Heather)

 

(2010. Cast- Tina Fey, Steve Carrell, James Franco, Mark Wahlberg, Common, Mila Kunis)     Grade B+

I’ll Watch Tina in Anything.

Always bad idea swiping reservations (Kay)

Steve Carrell Perfectly Adorable  Husband (Beth)

Crap your parents get into…  (Heather)

 

 (2010.  Cast- Ben Stiller, Robert DeNiro, Teri Polo, Owen Wilson, Dustin Hoffman, Barbara Streisand, Jessica Alba)     Grade C-

Should Have Stopped At Two.

 

(2010. Cast- Jennifer Aniston, Gerard Butler)     Grade C-

Unlikeable Chracters in So-So Story.

A bit sexist, no chemistry.  (Heather)

December 30, 2010 - Posted by | 5 Word Movie Reviews |

9 Comments »

  1. Actually, I think the Fockers should have stopped after the first one! It was fantastic. I hated the second one. No desire to spend time with the third – thanks for confirming.

    Comment by Bumbles | December 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. I liked Bounty Hunter much better than Date Night.

    Comment by Carol | December 30, 2010 | Reply

  3. Completely agree with you about the Fockers. And they totally left the ending of this 3rd one open for a 4th. Let it go.

    Comment by christina | December 30, 2010 | Reply

  4. I love Jennifer Aniston and Gerald Butler, I wish the movie was good! I want to watch the 1st movie :)

    Comment by Veens | December 31, 2010 | Reply

  5. I haven’t seen most of these.

    Date Night – I agree was hilarious! I think it was a great teaming of Carrell and Fey they have good comedic and acting chemistry.

    Little Fockers – No say it isnt so? I had high hopes for this as they did such a good job on 1 & 2. Will wait till its on DVD anyway, but still grrr.

    Comment by caspette | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  6. I love Tina too!!

    And I’ve heard Little Fockers isn’t so good. I think I’ll stay away.

    Comment by Jenners | January 9, 2011 | Reply

  7. I’ll add one to Date Night –

    always bad idea swiping reservations

    Loved that movie and your review was perfect!

    Comment by Kay | April 29, 2011 | Reply

  8. Sunshine Cleaning: Touching sister story. Interesting setting.

    Comment by Nolatari | May 11, 2011 | Reply

  9. Sunshine Cleaning: Cute and quirky. Adams ‘shines.’

    Date Night: Crap your parents get into…

    Bounty Hunter: A bit sexist, no chemistry.

    Comment by hmsgofita | December 29, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

