Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Monday Movie Meme – Comic Books

Feature Presentation…MONDAY MOVIE MEME
This week’s movie topic is all about Comic Books…Share on your blog those comic book characters and collectors in film that you prefer, linking back here at The Bumbles.

I’ve never been into comic books, so my favorite movies based on comics are the basics.  I first fell in love with  I loved the first two movies. 

And while I liked Michael Keaton’s Batman I didn’t love the movies until Christian Bale came on board. I like the darker side.

I also like  and. And I did enjoy The Punisher for some reason.  Any comic book readers out there?  Did I miss a great one?

December 27, 2010 - Posted by | Monday Movie Meme | ,

14 Comments »

  1. Great choices, especially X-Men; we share a mutual like ;)

    Comment by Lindsey | December 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Wolverine can protect me any time :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | December 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. I like the classics – like Superman – myself. I was pleasantly surprised by Spiderman – that one was really good!

    Comment by Bumbles | December 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Yeah, I don’t think I’ll be checking out the new one though. No Tobey or Kirsten? No thanks.

      Comment by stacybuckeye | December 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. I totally agree with you on Superman and Batman! I love Christian Bale as Batman.

    Comment by bermudaonion | December 27, 2010 | Reply

    • I love him as Batman too and pretty much whatever else he does.

      Comment by stacybuckeye | December 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. Now if my son was reading this post he could tell you if you missed something!! I liked all of these too :D

    Comment by Staci | December 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Yeah, I go for the big ones but really don’t know much about the others.

      Comment by stacybuckeye | December 29, 2010 | Reply

  5. I love the Batman movies because of Christian Bale! :)
    Spiderman movies are quite enjoyable. I will miss Toby Maguire in the next Spiderman movie.

    Comment by Misha Mathew | December 28, 2010 | Reply

    • Totally in agreement about Christian and Tobey :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | December 29, 2010 | Reply

  6. Spiderman, X-Men, SUperman – Yes, I love them :o)

    Comment by Veens | December 28, 2010 | Reply

    • Sexy, right?

      Comment by stacybuckeye | December 29, 2010 | Reply

  7. I couldn’t think of any except Spiderman. But I have seen some of the Superman movies too.

    Comment by kaye | December 28, 2010 | Reply

    • I think they did a good job with the Spiderman movies.

      Comment by stacybuckeye | December 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

