Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Monday Movie Meme – Child Actors

Feature Presentation…MONDAY MOVIE MEME
This week’s movie topic is all about Child Actors…Share on your blog the roles you’ve enjoyed from the younger set, linking back here at The Bumbles.
  
Here are five child performances I loved.
1. Natalie Portman as Mathilda in The Professional (1994).  She was amazing in this story of being protected by a hired killer after her family is murdered.
2. Abigail Breslin as Olive in Little Miss Sunshine (2006).  She was delightful in this movie.  Who can forget the pageant?  Made me want to get up and dance ;)
3. Tina Marjorino as Jessica in When a Man Loves a Woman (1994).  The girl broke my heart in this movie.
4. Christina Bale as Jamie in Empire of the Sun (1987).  So young to carry such a powerful movie. 
5. Dakota Fanning as Lucy in I Am Sam (2001) and as Pita in Man on Fire (2004).  She’s incredibly gifted.
 
What’s your favorite child performance?  Visit The Bumbles for more.
 
 
August 30, 2010 - Posted by | Monday Movie Meme | ,

9 Comments »

  1. I just love Abigail Breslin in anything she is in…she is definitely one of my favorites. Hope you don’t dance at home like she did in the pageant! lol

    Empire of the Sun was such a wonderful movie that I really need to watch again soon.

    Comment by Jo-Jo | August 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. I loved Natalie Portman in that movie. But it was scary how gorgeous she was even at that young. Or, it would have been scary for me if I were her parents, any way!

    Comment by rhapsodyinbooks | August 30, 2010 | Reply

  3. Drew Barrymore in E.T.

    Comment by Staci | August 30, 2010 | Reply

  4. Oh great, I have not seen any of these movies.

    Comment by Veens | August 30, 2010 | Reply

  5. Everytime the pagent scene is shown I laugh myself silly!

    Comment by Nise' | August 30, 2010 | Reply

  6. I shall now bang my head against the laptop for forgetting all about Dakota’s Lucy. She was entirely perfect in that role.

    Comment by Bumbles | August 30, 2010 | Reply

  7. I feel bad I haven’t seen any of these movies.

    I loved the girl in Matilda. Also I loved Lindsay Lohan in The Parent Trap.

    Comment by VioletCrush | August 30, 2010 | Reply

  8. All great performances there. Kid actors can be so amazing as their acting seems uncanny and effortless as compared to adults.

    Comment by StephanieD | August 30, 2010 | Reply

  9. I haven’t watch any of these but Dakota Fanning is brilliant. :)

    Comment by Alice Teh | August 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

