Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Pink and Blue Censored Cover Quiz

Jason and I are still debating the nursery color, but we know it will not be pink or blue.  I was going to include a picture of the 6 month baby bulge and let you vote on what I was carrying, but the photo was horrifying, so you’ll have to wait until I take a better one :) 

Can you identify these pink and blue covers by their censored titles?  Leave a comment with the number, title (5 points) and author (5 points).

No copying off other commenters.  Your first answer is the one accepted.  Each question worth 10 points.  Go ahead and Google if you want on this one.

Answers to last week’s quiz here, you guys totally rocked last week!  Current leaderboard here.

1. Tomorrow’s Promise by Sandra Brown  2.The Diary by Eileen Goudge  3. Bone Appetit by Carolyn Haines 

4. Manhunting by Jennifer Crusie  5. Touch by Adania Shibli

6. Swimming by Nicola Keegan  7. Man Eater by Gigi Levangie Grazer  8. The Unnamed by Joshua Ferris  9. Bidding for Love by Katie Fforde  10. Red Bones by Ann Cleeves

You have until Thursday night to submit your answers.

July 20, 2010 - Posted by | Quizzes |

34 Comments »

  1. The only one I know is #8 – The Unnamed.

    Take another picture – we want to see the baby bulge!

    Comment by bermudaonion | July 20, 2010 | Reply

    • Good for 10 points :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. 2. The Diary by Eileen Goudge
    4. Manhunting by Jennifer Crusie
    5. Touch by Adania Shibli
    6. Swimming by Nicola Keegan
    8. The Unnamed by Joshua Ferris
    9. Bidding for Love by Katie Fforde
    10. Red Bones by Ann Cleeves

    Comment by Word Lily | July 20, 2010 | Reply

    • 70 points!! That’s more than double than I would have gotten :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  3. Wow, Stacy, you’ve gotten out the big guns this time. I am pretty much stymied. My guesses:

    3. Nancy Martin
    5. Sea
    10 Red Bones – Ann Cleeves

    And that’s it!

    Comment by Kay | July 20, 2010 | Reply

    • Well #10 is worth 10 points :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  4. 4 = Manhunting – Jennifer Cruise
    5 = Touch – Adania Shibli
    6 = Swimming, A Novel – Nicola Keegan
    9 = Practically Perfect, A Novel – Katie Fforde
    10 = Red Bones, A Thriller – Ann Cleeves

    Comment by Bumbles | July 20, 2010 | Reply

    • 45 points! #9 is the right author, wrong title. Still impressive.

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  5. 8. The Unnamed

    Yikes…this is hard woman!! :D

    Comment by Staci | July 20, 2010 | Reply

    • I was being difficult this week wasn’t I? 5 points :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  6. Oh Boy I have no idea with these titles! fun competition. COngratulations I didnt realise you were pregnant. Then again I have been really out of touch with the blogging community lately having had my own little man in March this year. Is this your 1st?

    Comment by Caspette | July 20, 2010 | Reply

    • Yep, first one :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  7. Well, I don’t have a clue on ANY of them and didn’t realize there could be that many pink and blue covers out there. I’m sure there are many more, too.

    I think you’re having a girl and you’re going to name her Susan. Really. That’s my prediction and I’m sticking to it.

    Comment by Susan | July 21, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh, and BTW, my favorite color is green. ;)

      Comment by Susan | July 21, 2010 | Reply

    • I was surprised at how many pink covers I found that weren’t romances!
      I’ll make sure Susan stays on the shortlist ;)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  8. I’m pretty sure #4 is by Jennifer Crusie, maybe Manhunting?
    Is #8 The Unnamed, by Joshua Ferris?

    Comment by Julie H. | July 21, 2010 | Reply

    • 20 points :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  9. Cute quiz!
    2. The Diary by Eileen Goudge
    4. Manhunting by Jennifer Crusie
    5. Touch by Adania Shibli
    8. The Unnamed by Joshua Ferris
    9. Bidding for Love by Katie Fforde
    10. Red Bones by Ann Cleeves

    Comment by Nise' | July 21, 2010 | Reply

    • 60 points! Another great week :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  10. Bra-ha-ha-hahaa! I’m not even going to humiliate myself this time. :) I think I recognize two, but could never come up with the titles if you were giving away a million dollars!

    Yeah, I like neutral, earthy colors myself. Pink and blue done right can be cute though.

    Comment by CeeCee | July 21, 2010 | Reply

    • Our whole house is earthy, so I’m hoping to go a little more light with the baby’s room.
      And there’s no humiliating yourself on these quizzes. I think they’re hard!

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  11. What a great theme and so colorful! And a hard one too! I’ve seen several of these before but I only know one for sure. I’m glad it’s OK to Google this time. I’ll be back!

    3. Bone Appetit – Carolyn Haines

    Comment by Wrighty | July 21, 2010 | Reply

    • 10 points! I had fun raiding the library for this one.

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  12. Drat! I just realized another one, but it’s too late to add it, isn’t it?

    Comment by Word Lily | July 22, 2010 | Reply

    • You have until tonight :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 22, 2010 | Reply

  13. Put my mad library skills to work and this is the best I could do
    1
    2 The Diary by Eileen Goudge
    3
    4 Manhunting by Jennifer Crusie
    5 Touch by Adania Shibli
    6 Swimming by Nicola Keegan
    7 Maneater by Gigi Levangie Grazier
    8 The Unnamed by Joshua Ferris
    9 Bidding for Love by Katie Fford
    10 Red Bones by Ann Cleeves

    Comment by Jennifer Rayment | July 22, 2010 | Reply

    • 80 points :) Will it be enough to take the lead? We’ll see…

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  14. I just saw this at my library! There are way more pink and blue covers than I realized!! :)

    8. The Unnamed by Joshua Ferris

    Comment by Wrighty | July 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Good for another 10 points! This was a hard one :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  15. It’s only 6:53 CST! I’m guessing that #3 is Bone Appetit by Carolyn Haines! Hope I was able to sneak that one in!

    Comment by Julie H. | July 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Good for another 10 points! Way to sneak it in :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 23, 2010 | Reply

  16. I never score the quizzes until I get on the computer Friday morning, so you really have all night :)

    Comment by stacybuckeye | July 22, 2010 | Reply

  17. Love the pink and blue idea. My coworker did warm earth tones and she knew she was having a girl. She didn’t want the pick explosion and her nursery turned out very nice.

    Comment by jennygirl | July 24, 2010 | Reply

  18. [...] to last week’s quiz here.  Current Leaderboard here.  I’ll be out of town until Friday evening, so get your answers [...]

    Pingback by Pregnancy in Literature Quiz (with 6+ Month Baby Bulge photo) « Stacy's Books | July 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

