Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Monday Movie Meme – Boredom

Feature Presentation…MONDAY MOVIE MEME
July is National Anti-Boredom month, and in honor of that, what are the movies you turn to when you’re bored?
This week’s question comes from Forgetfulone.  Visit the Bumbles for more boredom busters.
These movies always help curb any boredome I may have…
1.  Fellowship of the Ring (Lord of the Rings) 2001  Full of excitement and a storyline worth following.  Oh, and it has Strider who is always a cure for boredom :)
2. Planes, Trains, and Automobiles 1987  For some reason I never tire of this movie.  Makes me laugh every time.
3.The Philadelphia Story 1940.  Love the story, the performances, and the actors are some of my favorites.
 
Do you have a movie that you can watch to combat that bored feeling?
 
July 19, 2010 - Posted by | Monday Movie Meme |

17 Comments »

  1. Any Indiana Jones movie except the second one, and any Star Wars movie. Come to think of it, any of my stand by favorites and there are many :)

    Comment by jennygirl | July 19, 2010 | Reply

    • There really are too many to list, right?

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 19, 2010 | Reply

  2. “Those aren’t pillows!” and “You’re Going The Wrong Way!” are two of my favorite moments in that movie. But the best is the car rental lady – I always think of that scene when I’m waiting to pick up a car – makes me laugh while waiting impatiently :0)

    Comment by Bumble | July 19, 2010 | Reply

    • The car rental scene is one of my favorites. Actually, it also makes me think of another car rental scene I love, the one from Seinfeld :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. Who on earth would not love to watch Planes, Trains, & Automobiles? it is classic! great choice for boredom, Lord of the rings as well is great for complimenting the day!

    Comment by amanda | July 19, 2010 | Reply

    • I think I need to watch both of them again!

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 21, 2010 | Reply

  4. PTA rocks! “Those aren’t pillows” scene is hilarious!

    Comment by StephanieD | July 19, 2010 | Reply

    • :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 21, 2010 | Reply

  5. Stacy Planes, Trains and Automobiles is a wonderful movie! I will watch that anytime, terrific choice!

    Philadelphia Story, the same thing. I didn’t go into the older classic movies in my list because there are many of them that I will watch anytime such as almost all movies starring Katherine Hepburn and Spencer Tracy and most movies starring Audrey Hepburn.

    Great post!
    ~ Amy

    Comment by Amy | July 19, 2010 | Reply

    • I love both of the Hepburn’s and Cary, of course!

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 21, 2010 | Reply

  6. Any movie with John Candy will keep me from being bored!

    Comment by bermudaonion | July 19, 2010 | Reply

    • I feel the same way about Steve Martin.

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 21, 2010 | Reply

  7. Loved Planes, Trains and Automobile! Never watched the other 2 but I do love comedies when I’m bored.

    Comment by Natalie | July 20, 2010 | Reply

    • I need to get my hands on a dvd so I can watch it anytime I want!

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 21, 2010 | Reply

  8. John Candy was so good at playing the bumbling idiot with a heart of gold and pairing him with Steve Martin was casting genius! I love that movie and haven’t watched it in years. I need to get a new DVD player.

    Comment by Susan | July 21, 2010 | Reply

    • I need to get the DVD!

      Comment by stacybuckeye | July 21, 2010 | Reply

  9. Great choices! I haven’t watched Planes in so long. And I always love the Lord of the Rings movies!

    Comment by Forgetfulone | July 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

