Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Book a Day Giveaway Day 8

I posted about my book problem. I’m hoping that you can all help me weed out some of these older, used titles.   Take a look at the books I’m offering today.  Leave a comment with the book you’d like to receive if you win and on June 2nd I’ll draw a winner (maybe even two).  I’ll mail the winner(s) the book they chose in June. Open internationally. Come back every day for a new selection of books.

The hardcover from Reader’s Digest has 3 books – Crossing Antarctica by Will Steger, The Pulitzer Prize by J Douglas Bates, Boss of Bosses by Joseph O’Brien & Andris Kurins, Council to the President, A Memoir by Clark Clifford

Newbery Honor Book & School Library Journal Best Book of the Year – The Upstairs Room

Need a color Title?  The Grass is Always Greener Over the Septic Tank by Erma Bombeck would be a fun choice.

Have you watched Sophie’s Choice on the big screen?  Why not read the bestselling book it’s based on.

May 28, 2010 - Posted by | FREE |

10 Comments »

  1. Thanks! I would like to win Sophie’s Choice!

    Comment by gautami tripathy | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oh, I remember The Upstairs Room! I think one of my kids had to read it for school. I’ll take that one, please!

    You really are a romance-y kind of girl, aren’t you? :)

    Comment by Susan | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  3. It has been years and years since I saw the movie Sophie’s Choice. I would love to read the book. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity.

    Comment by Linda B | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  4. It has been a trip down memory lane looking at all these oldies but goodies.

    Comment by Nise' | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  5. I would be interested in The Upstairs Room today! Thanks!

    Comment by Julie H. | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  6. Gone sounds good. Thanks!

    Comment by Margie | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  7. Please enter me to win Sophie’s Choice!

    Comment by Sarah E | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  8. i’m intrigued with The upstairs room. enter me in for this !

    Comment by Mariska | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  9. sophie’s choice!

    Comment by pinkflipflops | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  10. The Prodigal Daughter looks good!

    Comment by Carol M | May 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

