Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Book a Day Giveaway Day 7

I posted about my book problem. I’m hoping that you can all help me weed out some of these older, used titles.   Take a look at the books I’m offering today.  Leave a comment with the book you’d like to receive if you win and on June 1st I’ll draw a winner (maybe even two).  I’ll mail the winner(s) the book they chose in June. Open internationally.

A few notables

Newbery Medal winning author Katerine Paterson

Oldies but goodies D E Stevenson & Phyllis Whitney

The story of Nancy & Sally Lincoln looks good!

May 27, 2010 - Posted by | FREE |

11 Comments »

  1. I agree that the novel about Lincoln’s Mothers sounds interesting. Thanks for these giveaways.

    Comment by Linda B | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. humm…i would really like to read The Glass flame by Phyllis Whitney

    Comment by Mariska | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. Ooh, I’d love the Katherine Paterson book!

    Comment by Word Lily | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  4. As I have not read any Lavyrle Spencer novel, I would like to have A Heart Speaks!

    Comment by gautami tripathy | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  5. Phyllis Whitney was one of my favorite authors when I was in high school, so that’s my pick!

    Comment by Susan | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  6. I think my daughter would enjoy Lyddie by Katherine Paterson. She loves A Bridge to Terebithia. Please enter me for that. Thanks!

    Comment by Kathy | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  7. billy bathgate!

    Comment by pinkflipflops | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  8. I’d like to read Beauty and the Beast by McBain. Thanks!

    Comment by Margie | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  9. I would love to take a look at The Glass Flame, by Phyllis Whitney! Can you believe she lived to 104?!?

    Comment by Julie H. | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  10. Please enter me to win The Parsifal Mosaic!

    Comment by Sarah E | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  11. I’d love to read The Parsifal Mosaic.

    Comment by Carol M | May 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

