Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Book a Day Giveaway Day 5

I posted about my book problem. I’m hoping that you can all help me weed out some of these older, used titles.   Take a look at the books I’m offering today.  Leave a comment with the book you’d like to receive if you win and on June 2nd I’ll draw a winner (maybe even two).  I’ll mail the winner(s) the book they chose in June. Open internationally.  Please come back and enter every day.

A few notables

Corrie ten Boom’s (of the Hiding Place) letters to and from her while she was in a concentration camp.

1987 ALA Best Book for Young adults (The Return) about an Ethiopian Jew and her struggle to escape.  Never been read.

May 25, 2010 - Posted by | FREE |

16 Comments »

  1. You have a very good collection of Romance novels Stacy.

    Please enter me for The Devil’s Heiress

    Comment by VioletCrush | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oh my gosh! I read all of Dorothy Eden’s books when I was in high school forty years ago! Put me down for The Vines of Yarrabee!

    Comment by Susan | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  3. I’d like to read The Return. Thanks!

    Comment by Margie | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  4. No thanks! Just wanted to say hello and hope all is well :)

    Comment by jennygirl | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  5. I am interested in Prison Letters.

    CarolNWong@aol.com

    Comment by Carol Wong | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  6. The Vines of Yarrabee sounds great… almost like The Thornbirds. Please enter me for that one. Thanks!

    Comment by Kathy | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  7. i have always wanted to read tender is the night!

    Comment by pinkflipflops | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  8. I’ll pick, Corrie Ten Booms Prison Letters sounds interesting!
    Thanks!

    Comment by Natalie | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  9. I’v never read Tender is the Night…probably about time!

    Comment by Julie H. | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  10. Your copy of Shanna looks much better than mine. I would love to replace it.

    Comment by Nise' | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  11. Please enter me to win The Firm!

    Comment by Sarah E | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  12. I’d like to win The Firm, please!

    Comment by Donna | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  13. Please enter me to win “Needful Things.”

    Comment by Sheila | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  14. I enjoyed The Great Gatsby, and would like to read more Fitzgerald, so enter me for Tender is the Night please!

    jennapomme[at]yahoo[dot]com

    Comment by Jenna | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  15. Dorothy Eden sounds GREAT ! enter me in for this please.

    Comment by Mariska | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  16. I would love to have The Vines of Yarrabee!

    Comment by Carol M | May 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

