Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

A Book a Day Giveaway Day 3

I posted about my book problem. I’m hoping that you can all help me weed out some of these older, used titles.   Take a look at the books I’m offering today.  Leave a comment with the book you’d like to receive if you win and on June 2nd I’ll draw a winner (maybe even two).  I’ll mail the winner(s) the book they chose in June. Open internationally. Visit and enter each day :)

A few interesting titles-

Newbery Medal Honor Book (Across Five Aprils)

Nobel Prize winning author Saul Bellow

A mystery written by the best mystery writers – Agatha Christie, Dorothy Sayers, GK Chesterton

Dean Koontz, James Herriot, John Jakes

May 23, 2010 - Posted by | FREE

13 Comments »

  1. Ooh, The Floating Admiral sounds good!

    Comment by Word Lily | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’ve always wanted to try Dean Koontz!

    Comment by pinkflipflops | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  3. I think I’d try The Floating Admiral!

    Comment by Julie H. | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  4. Read a couple of reviews on The Mummy Case…it sounds like a fun book.

    Comment by Margie | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  5. I would like Henderson the Rain King.
    amandarwest at gmaildotcom

    Comment by Amanda West | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  6. Please enter me to win Across Five Aprils.

    Comment by Sarah E | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  7. No need to enter me or anything but I have to say I’m enjoying the “trip down memory lane’ with some of the titles you’ve been featuring.

    Comment by Jenners | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  8. I’d love to enter for Princess Daisy. My friend Daisy would love it! She reads anything with her name on it ;)

    Comment by Lisette | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  9. I agree with Jenners. This is the most Lyvrle Spencer I’ve seen in years. This trip down memory lane trip has been fun.

    Comment by Margot | May 24, 2010 | Reply

  10. my pick for today : Jayne Ann Krentz, Sweet Fortune :)

    Comment by Mariska | May 24, 2010 | Reply

  11. Memory lane, indeed! LaVyrle again, please!

    Comment by Susan | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  12. I would love to have The Floating Admiral.

    Comment by Carol M | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  13. im interested in silence of the lambs-thomas harris and shattered-dean koontz

    Comment by Thad Albright | June 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

