Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Bloggiesta, Day 2!

Bloggiesta: PedroAmazingly I logged in 7.5 hours yesterday.  And while I did accomplish some things I can’t believe how much more there is to do!  I did write 2 posts for next week, printed out some posts, cleared out my blog email (well, okay, got it down to 50!), changed my blogroll to 25 book bloggers and will change it every month or so, added newish commenters to my Google Reader, cleaned out my blog notebook (I can’t believe how many ideas and notes on post its or slips of paper in there!), worked on interview questions and quiz ideas, and took pictures of the next few months of free books. 

I do feel like I’m getting more organized.  Now I need to spend a little more time with my blog :)  Ole!

January 9, 2010 - Posted by | Bloggiesta

8 Comments »

  1. You’ve made great progress! The chores on the blog are never-ending, aren’t they?

    Yes!!!!

    Comment by bermudaonion | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  2. I didn’t sign up for the bloggiesta but I do have a few goals for the next few weeks. The biggest is to link my books read (sidebar) to the individual reviews. Should have done that from the start but I only listed them. So, I have 2008 and 2009 to link :D
    I’ll be going through my blogroll as well.
    Good luck reaching your goals!

    Today I found 8 missing links on my books read last year. Out of 130 that’s not bad. I based my blogroll on top commenters. Don’t know if I’ll continue that forever, but I like it now.

    Comment by Mary | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  3. Good Job!

    Comment by Monica | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  4. You did great! I couldn’t do this; I would get too antsy! Also, I feel like having wordpress.com instead of wordpress.org limits us a lot. I like your template very much though – it seems more flexible than mine. Maybe next Bloggiesta…

    Amazingly, there are still so many things to do :) Thanks for the cheer :)

    Comment by rhapsodyinbooks | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  5. Wow you did spend a good chunk of time getting organized!! I love getting posts down for the following week!!! Enjoy today!!!

    Comment by Staci | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  6. I didn’t formally do any of this but the more I see people doing, the more inspired I get.

    Comment by Jenners | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  7. I hadn’t heard about this until reading everyone’s status reports this weekend. Good on ya! I did have to laugh though when you rattled off all the blog related things you had accomplished and then ended with the statement that you needed to spend more time with your blog – I thought you were going to say that after staring at your blog for an entire day that you needed to spend more time with Jason ;0)

    It is funny that the more I do the more I find to do :) Poor Jason :( I’m almost blogged out. If I do another 4.5 hours tomorrow I’ll have reached my low end goal, but I may not work quite so hard :)

    Comment by Bumbles | January 10, 2010 | Reply

  8. Way to go, Stacy! I didn’t sign up for Bloggiesta but I’m enjoying reading every participants’ posts! :D

    Comment by Melody | January 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

