Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Audrey & an Award

Many of you know that I like old movies and Audrey Hepburn.  Well, I ‘ve been thinking of challenge for me (and for you if you are  interested) for 2010 featuring the beautiful Audrey.  And then I won a button from Katrina at Bloody Bad and decided to try it out.  There are two I really like and I’d like to know which one you like best.  Please leave a comment and let me know. 

  or 

Aren’t they both great?  Thanks, Katrina!  Are you teased enough to check out the challenge next month? :)

*-*-*-*-*

oohlala_award

Christine at booktumbling passed this along to me.  I always enjoy her blog and I greatly appreciate that she thought of me.  It comes with a few questions…

  • Where is your favorite place to read a book?  Our front room when the sun is shining in, our family room cuddled under a blanket or in the hot tub in the middle of the day (for when I’m feeling decadent :)).
  • Bookmarks or dog ears? Bookmarks, but will dog ear if desperate.
  • What is the best book you have read so far this year? The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Alexie, The Hiding Place by Corrie ten Boom, The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd are the 3 I have given 5 stars to this year (I’m stingy).
  • Do you like to snack while reading and if so, what is your favorite snack? Not really a snack.  A glass of wine or a cup of hot tea is nice.
  • Book borrower or book collector?  Both!  I refuse to discriminate against any book :)
  • I always hate to choose among so many wonderful blogs, but I do think it’s nice to showcase a favorite blog when I get the chance, so I’m awarding the Ohh La La!  I Adore Your Blog! award to Heather at Gofita’s Pages.  Her blog is fun and fresh and if you haven’t stopped by you should!

    November 14, 2009 - Posted by | awards

    10 Comments »

    1. Stacy,
      Check your picture links. The two buttons aren’t showing. Of course, it could be me. I’ll check back later.

      Hmm. They’re showing here. I’ll check back in a bit.

      Comment by Margot @ Joyfully Retired | November 14, 2009 | Reply

    2. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m on my laptop, but I can’t see the buttons. Congratulations on your award! By the way, I’m stingy with 5 stars too.

      Comment by bermudaonion | November 14, 2009 | Reply

    3. I can see the second button, but not the first! I’m going to check out The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian!

      Comment by Nise' | November 15, 2009 | Reply

    4. No book discrimination – good rule!!! Stinginess with 5 stars – another good rule! I see others have said they cannot see the buttons and I cannot see them either. Weird!

      Comment by christine | November 15, 2009 | Reply

    5. I’m stingy with stars too. I’ve given 5*’s this year to these new to me books:
      -The Handmaid’s Tale
      -The Book of Lost Things
      -The Help

      Congrats on your award. I enjoy Heather’s blog too – good choice.

      P.S. I can’t see the first button either – only the second one.

      Comment by Bumbles | November 15, 2009 | Reply

    6. Congrats on your award!

      Comment by Alice Teh | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    7. Congrats on the award. The Hiding Place and The Secret Life of Bees were both great.

      I can’t see the buttons either.

      Comment by Carol | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    8. Hey Thanks Stacy! I will be proud to put this up on my blog soon!!!! Yours is way cooler than mine! ;)

      Comment by Heather | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    9. Congrats and maybe I’ll join your challenge. Movies are definitely doable for me.

      Comment by jennygirl | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    10. I will totally join your Audrey challenge! She’s so great and I adore movies!

      Comment by Heather | November 18, 2009 | Reply


    Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 243 other followers

