Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Awards and Holiday Fun

This was given to me by Melody from Melody’s Reading Corner.  Melody is a fellow Teaser Tuesday participant and in addition to her book reviews I love her photos for Wordless Wednsday.

I am going to pass along this to alita.reads.  Another Teaser Tuesday friend and I love her book reviews.

And this comes from Laura from Laura’s Reviews.  I love Laura’s book reviews and if you visit her blog you can still vote for the most romantic character in literature (my guy’s winning).

I’m passing this along to Staci at Life in the Thumb.  She’s a great commenter and her blog is a daily must for me.  It should be for you too.

Thanks so much for thinking of me Melody and Laura.  I really appreciate it :)

And now for some fun.  I can’t believe we are a week into November already, but that does mean I need to start thinking about gifts.  And this year I’m going to participate in the Holiday Swap.

bookbloggerholidayswapI’ll get the name of another book blogger and get to be a Secret Santa.  Some people dislike these silly holiday games, but I LOVE them.  I’m not the best secret keeper when it comes to gifts because if I love it I can’t wait until the person gets it so they can love it too :)  But, I will try to keep my enthusiasm in check.  If you would like to participate you have until November 11th to sign up and  you can do it here.  You do need to have a blog to participate.

November 8, 2009 - Posted by | awards |

6 Comments »

  1. Thanks so much, Stacy!

    I love these holiday games, too. It’s been a while since I’ve done a secret santa, so I guess we’ll see how my secret keeping abilities are doing :)

    Comment by alitareads | November 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. Congratulations on the awards! I’m glad you’re doing the Holiday Swap – it was a lot of fun last year!

    Comment by bermudaonion | November 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. Congratulations on the awards, Stacy!

    I’m glad you’re participating in BBHS. I had lots of fun last year (that’s the first time I participated). :)

    Comment by Alice Teh | November 8, 2009 | Reply

  4. Congrats on the awards, Stacy!

    I was feeling unwell yesterday thus that explains my late reply! Hope you’ve a great day today!

    Comment by Melody | November 9, 2009 | Reply

  5. Congrats and have fun in the swap. I am going to pass this year, but next year I am in.

    Comment by jennygirl | November 10, 2009 | Reply

  6. I got a package from you today for the Book Blogger Holiday Swap! I love everything you sent and I’m writing a post about it on my blog right now! Thank you so much!

    Comment by Ashley | December 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

