Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

It’s 8 and I’ve Got a Date!

dreamstime_readathongI’m up (barely) and ready to read.  First up is Murder on Nob Hill by Tallman.  I’m halfway through this one and really enjoying it.  Next update when I’ve finished it.

Books finished – 0

Pages Read – 0

Coffee consumed – 1

Food eaten- Everything Bagel with Cream Cheese

Hour One Challenge

Where are you reading from today? near Cleveland, Ohio

3 facts about me … I love cream cheese and everything bagels, I’d rather stay up til 8am than get up by 8 am, I woke up many times during the night because I was excited about a whole aday of reading :)

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours? Lots

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)? My only goal is to read for the whole 24 hours.

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time? first-timer

October 24, 2009 - Posted by | Read-a-Thon |

12 Comments »

  1. i did too! i even went to bed early so i would be well rested, but found it extremely difficult to fall asleep as i was super excited. then i kept waking up and checking the clock thinking i had overslept. ;)

    I felt like a kid waiting for Christmas morning :)

    Comment by jehara | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. Good luck Stacy! I’m with you on the staying up ’til 8AM v. getting up at 8AM. Can’t wait to see how your reading progresses!

    Nice to meet another night owl!

    Comment by Dreamybee | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. Good luck Stacy! You’ll do great :)

    Here’s hoping my eyes hold out til 8!

    Comment by Louise | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  4. Traditional read-a-thon blessing:

    May the bookshelf be there to greet you.
    May all the books appeal.
    May the fridge be full of tasty snacks;
    the words fall soft upon your eyes and until the read-a-thon ends,
    may you always hold a book in the palm of your hand.

    Good luck today!

    I love it! I feel bookishly blessed :)

    Comment by softdrink | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  5. Good luck with the read-a-thon, Stacy! Happy reading!

    Always!

    Comment by Literary Feline | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  6. i’m with you on the staying up late and not getting up early!!!

    good luck with the readathon. have fun and take breaks. :)

    Trying to read and watch football is break enoough :)

    Comment by nat @ book, line, and sinker | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  7. I wish I’d thought of bagels and cream cheese; I love them so!

    I even have one for later!

    Comment by bybee | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  8. Good luck and have fun! I’ll be your cheerleader! I totally agree with up until 8:00 a.m. too and I often do exactly that. I need to change my vampire hours.
    Go Stacy, Go!! :)

    Thanks, Debbie! Nice to know there are other vamps like me prowling in the night.

    Comment by Wrighty | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  9. Good luck! I’ll be thinking of you when I go to bed at 10pm tonight. These are the 3 books we chose for our book club – The Help, Life of Pi & The Curious Incident…

    All three should be good. I’ve got Life of Pi. If only I could find the time to read it…:)

    Comment by Jessica | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  10. Welcome to readathon! I hope you enjoy your first time, and that you will be back for another readathon!

    Comment by Marg | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  11. Great afternoon and the leaves are falling, wind is whipping through the trees here in Auburn, Alabama, great time to curl up with that next book and keep on reading!!! Hot chocolate and cookies have got to be around there somewhere!!

    Go Reading,Go Reading,Go Reading!!!
    Rebecca
    the Transcendentalists team!

    Comment by CCQDesigns | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  12. I’m waaaay behind on commenting, but I hope you had a great time during the read-a-thon and weren’t too tired last week, once it was all over.

    Comment by Kathrin | November 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

