Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

A Little Housekeeping

The winner of Killer Mouse by Melinda Wells is RAELENA – thanks Raelena!

The winner of Off Season by Anne Rivers Siddons is ALITAREADS- thanks Alita – it’s on the way

I haven’t received  an email with mailing addresses, so please email me your mailing addresses at stacybooks@yahoo.com.  Once you’ve done this please leave a comment so I know it should be there. I’m thinking there could be a problem with my email.   If I don’t hear from you by Wednesday I’ll draw another winner. 

And don’t forget to sign up to win one of these books by Carly PhillipsCover ImageCover ImageGo to my interview with Carly to sign up.  I’ll draw for a winner this Friday, the 25th.

September 21, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , | 3 Comments

Patrick Swayze Was In That? Quiz

Last week Patrick Swayze lost his courageous battle with cancer.  For this week’s quiz I’ve listed 9 of his characters in the order that I like them  best.  Can you identify the movie?  Leave a comment telling me the # and the name of the movie.  No Googling – that’s cheating and no fun!

To get you in the mood I want to include a link to one of my favorite Saturday Night Live skits ever.  Enjoy!

1. Johnny Castle - Dirty Dancing - Wrighty

2. Sam Wheat – Ghost - Wrighty

3. Bodhi – Point Break – rosarot67

4. Derek Sutton - Youngblood – rosarot67

5. Jed - Red Dawn - nfmgirl

6. Vida – To Wong Foo Thanks for Everything, Julie Newmar - Laura

7. Darrel Curtis – The Outsiders - rosarot67

8. Truman Gates – Next of KinOrrymain

9. Dalton – Road House - Wrighty

September 21, 2009 Posted by | Quizzes | , , | 12 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers