Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Awards

I have been blessed with a couple of awards in the last week.  Thanks so much!

Thanks to Natalie at  The Book Inn  and Hilarie at Never Not Reading for sending my way the Kreativ Blogger Award. In order to accept it I am supposed to list my seven favorite things and send it on to my seven favorite bloggers.

7 Favorite Things

1.  My Husband

2. My’kids’,’ Scout the cat and Max the dog

3. My family

4. Books – buying, reading, and giving!

5. Walks with my hubby

6. Jigsaw puzzles

7. Coffee

**************************************************************************

Humane AwardThis was passed on to me by Michael at A Few Minutes With Michael and Hilarie at Never Not Reading.  Michael is a new blogger, but is already showing what an asset he is to the book blogging community. 

The Humane Award is to honor certain bloggers that are kindhearted individuals. They regularly take part in my blog and always leave the sweetest comments. If it wasn’t for them, my site would just be an ordinary book review blog. Their blogs are also amazing and are tastefully done on a daily basis. This award is to thank them for their growing friendships through the blog world.

 And here are 3 very worthy blogs.  Violet @ Violet Crush, Teddy @The Eclectic Reader, Bonnie at Redlady’s Reading Room

 

July 14, 2009 Posted by | awards | | 11 Comments

Teaser Tuesday- When Venus Fell

teasertuesdays31Grab your current read.  Open to a random page.  Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.  BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!).  Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This was no small thing, in the southern sense of that word.  If a person visited a home in the South for any length of time, whether for a mere one-night stay or weeks, months, even years of habitation, that visitor achieved the status of Company, meaning he or she received deluxe treatment.

When Venus Fell by Deborah Smith, page 4

Cover Image

This is my final book for the Southern Reading Challenge and I am really enjoying it!  So, what pages are you turning this week?

Visit MizB for more teasers.

 

July 14, 2009 Posted by | teaser tuesday | , | 15 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers