Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Series Wrap Up

So, for June I decided to read only books from series I already enjoy.  I will probably not do this again!  You can click here to see the page where I’m keeping track of all that.

I read 3 Lincoln Rhyme novels (by Deaver), 3 Women’s Murder Club books (by Patterson), 2 Baily Weggins novels (by White), and 1 Milan Jacovich mystery (by Roberts).  I also read the first of the FBI series by Coulter. 

So I am caught up on the Bailey Weggins series and am 1 away on 2 more.  This is a good thing. 

My big complaint about this trial was the fact that all of these series are mysteries and I had a little mystery overload.  That’s why I tried the FBI series – was looking for a little romance :)

I asked you for suggestions and I appreciate those of you who gave me recommendations.  Here are the ones I received-

Maisie Dobbs series by Jacqueline Winspear

Paige Turner series by Amanda Matetsky

Thomas Lynley series by Elizabeth George

Gaslight mysteries by Victoria Thompson

WWI series by Anne Perry

Mary Russell/ Sherlock Holmes series

Harmony series by Philip Gulley

Pink Carnation series

I’m going to take a look and try one.  Probably not this month, but in August.  Here are the ones I recommend-

Harlan Coben’s Myron Bolitar series – start with Deal Breaker

Jeffrey Deaver’s Lincoln Rhyme series – start with The Bone Collector

Dinaa Gabaldon’s Outlander series – start with Outlander

Brenda Joyce’s Deadly series – start with Deadly Love

John Sandford’s Prey series – start with Rules of Prey

June 30, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Some great recommendations here. I so want to read Dinaa Gabaldon’s Outlander series but I don’t want to start something I would have no time to finish :(

    Comment by Violet | July 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. I really enjoyed following your series of series this past month. You made me want to try some new books. I wasn’t paying attention that they were all mysteries. That’s too funny.

    Comment by Margot | July 1, 2009 | Reply

  3. I love John Sandford’s Prey series too.

    Comment by bermudaonion | July 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

