Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

See you on Tuesday!

See full size imageI’m off to the DC area to visit friends in a few hours, some of which I haven’t seen in over five years!  As many of you know from my bio, I don’t have kids.   On my trek I will be staying with four different girlfriends WHO ALL HAVE THREE YEAR OLDS :)  Weird, huh?  Two of these friends also have a second, younger child.  I am very much looking forward to my trip to see some wonderful friends and family and to see these gals in their role as mother.  Be back Tuesday night, with lots of fun baby stories I’m sure.

Please sign up for my giveaway of The Triumph of Deborah here.  I will have a few things posting while I’m gone.

June 26, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. My niece is three! It’s a really fun age. :D They’re starting to become little kids instead of babies, and they say hilarious things all the time.

    Comment by Eva | June 26, 2009 | Reply

  2. Have a great trip!

    Comment by Caspette | June 26, 2009 | Reply

  3. I hope you have a wonderful time!

    Comment by bermudaonion | June 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. Have a great vacation! The DC area is my home.

    Comment by CeeCee | June 26, 2009 | Reply

  5. Have a great time, Stacy!

    Comment by Literary Feline | June 26, 2009 | Reply

  6. Have a great time!! Three-yr-olds are fun

    Comment by Beth F | June 26, 2009 | Reply

  7. Have fun and enjoy the wild kiddies!!!

    Comment by Staci | June 26, 2009 | Reply

  8. Have a great time!

    Comment by Marie | June 27, 2009 | Reply

  9. I hope you have a great trip. I also hope you’ll share with us your take on three year olds and motherhood of formerly single friends,.

    Comment by Margot | June 28, 2009 | Reply

  10. I hope you had a great visit with your friends!

    Comment by Lisa | June 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

