Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

NYC Trip

We just got back from our trip to New York City a few hours ago.   I’m looking forward to catching up with everyone, but thought I’d share a few highlights.

We stayed at the Sheraton Tower at Times Square (although they say Times Square it is actually several blocks north).  Every trip we always go the the Met, but we’d never been to the roof before.  This is what we found there…

ny me on met roof

Yes, that’s me interacting with the art.  There are beautiful views of the city and Central Park from there.  We also went and saw Avenue Q on Broadway.  Loved it!

I was also able to meet up with my old friend Golda.  We met when we were both working at Barnes & Noble in Michigan.  She’s been working at WW Norton for nine years.

ny me & golda

After a very nice lunch she showed me around the offices and gave me a few books and a great bag!

ny books

Thanks, Golda!

While Jason was conferencing I was able to walk around the city, ride the subway (always an experience), and get some reading done.  I had intended to walk to the apartment that Jason ad I lived in for 5 months in Midtown, but never made it over there.  Maybe next trip  :)

We were also able to meet up with another old friend last night, an old Navy buddy of Jason’s, but I forgot to take a picture!  Anyway, we had a fun time, but I’m glad to be home.

June 11, 2009 Posted by | Photos | | 12 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers