Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

June is Series Month

Cheryl is participating in the Read Your Own Books challenge with me and she read only series books in the month of May. 

I thought this was such a great idea to catch up on all of the series I am so far behind on, because I refuse to start another one until I’m current on the ones I read already.  So, I took a few minutes to organize it on a page (at the top or HERE).  The starred series are the ones I’ve read every book in the series.  I’d like to recommend Brenda Joyce’s Deadly series for anyone who liked mysteries and historical romances.  I love this series – must be read in order!

So, my goal for June is to read the latest Stephanie Plum, Finger Lickin Fifteen, the 2 Bailey Weggins books I missed (by Kate White), and to catch up on Jeffery Deaver’s Lincoln Rhymes series (I’ve only got 3 to go).  I’d also like to catch up with Patterson’s Womens Murder Club, still have 4 to go.

Maybe if I catch up on a few I can start a few new ones that I have waiting for me on my shelves.  Or I could start a recommended series from you.  Take a minutes to comment and let me know what series I MUST read next!  When I get back from New York on Wednesday I’ll choose one from the recommendations!

Oh, please don’t recommend the Twilight series.  I read the first one and probably won’t finish the series.

June 7, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | 7 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers