Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Book Problem, Year 2

Last May I wrote a post on my book problem.  I gathered all of the books I’d collected over the years and had not gotten around to reading and took this photo

So, I thought it was time to assess the progress I’ve made in a year.  I recreated the photo exactly (excluding Max who decided not to cooperate), leaving out the books I’ve read and came up with this

book problem 09 1

Okay, you may not be able to tell because of the angle, but the piles were smaller!  49 books smaller to be exact (I read 43, donated 6 I will never read)  So, I took the smaller pile on the left and distributed it on the other piles and added the books I’ve acquired and not read this year and came up with this 

book problem 09 2

And guess what?  I only added 43 books this year!  So this is my TBR pile, 380 books in all.  I am trying to work my way through and I just need to concentrate on not adding more than I’ve read from my TBR pile.  I am participating in the RYOB Challenge and have 20 more to reach my goal, so that will help :)

What about you?  I know some of you have posted about this and if you want to leave a link I’ll add it here.

Other TBR piles

Golda

Diane at Bibliophile By the Sea

May 11, 2009 Posted by | Photos | | 19 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers