Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

The Suburban Dragon and giveaway, an Aunt Betty review

The Suburban DragonGarasamo Maccagnone- author, Al Ochsner – illustrator

published 2007, 50 pages, paperback 

I have one copy to give away to one lucky commenter.  Leave a comment and tell me the name of the lucky recipient.  I will draw a name on April 30th at 10 am.  I’ll ship anywhere. 

Aunt Betty says

Funny- hilarious!  It has so much energy and excitement for a young reader to intertwine with throughout the story.  Each page gave way for even reluctant readers to use their imagination and enjoy.  The children I read this to were so anxious to find out what each new page had in store and they were not disappointed.  The illustrations and using a dragon character were perfect for K-3rd graders.  A great family read and personal favorite!

Leave a comment to be entered for a free brand new copy of Suburban Dragon!

My Aunt Betty has been an elementary school librarian for 24 years.  This is not surprising because she loves kids and kids appreciate her enthusiasm.  It is because of her that I enjoy a close relationship with my 7 cousins (later, 9).  She always had all of us over for sleepovers and other outings.  All 9 of us would cram into her Rabbit for trips around town.  You never see that anymore

I asked around for words to describe Aunt Betty and these are the words that came back the most…Happy, Caring, and Thoughtful.  As for me, my top three choices are Fun, Kind, and Full of Life.

April 16, 2009 Posted by | FREE | , , , | 25 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers