Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Teaser Tuesday- An Invisible Sign of My Own

teasertuesdays3

TEASER TUESDAYS asks you to:

  • Grab your current read.
    Let the book fall open to a random page.
    Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
    You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

    Please avoid spoilers!

“The ax was clean and bright and manly.  There was a sick feeling in my stomach, this side of throwing up, but it had, within its center, the undeniable bubbling of excitement.  I could change my life, right here.  I could make my whole life different and I would be different that way for my whole life, forever, and this – right here – would be he moment where everything turned.”

An Invisible Sign of My Own by Aimee Bender, Chapter 10

Cover Image

Hosted my MizB.  So, what do you think?

March 24, 2009 - Posted by | teaser tuesday | ,

15 Comments »

  1. Wow, life-changing moment teaser. Good one!

    With an ax, no less!

    Comment by bookfan | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. Wow is right, the hair on the back of my neck is standing up. Which way does he/she/it go?
    Here’s my Teaser

    I guess I chose the right teaser!

    Comment by Kaye | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. Well what or who is this person contemplating using the ax on? Intriguing teaser!

    I’ll post the review tomorrow and you’ll find out!

    Comment by jennygirl | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  4. What’s that in the chair?!? Sounds like a fun read.

    I thik this cover may be out of print, but I liked it so much better than the newer one.

    Comment by CeeCee | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  5. Now that is intriguing – great teaser!

    Comment by fleurfisher | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  6. Wow! Now THAT is a teaser. I sure hope we get to hear about this one.

    Comment by Margot | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  7. “The ax was bright, and clean, and manly.” You are brave to continue reading! Good teaser!

    Comment by harvee | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  8. This is a great teaser.

    Comment by Nise' | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  9. Consider me very teased :) I like how the axe is described as “manly” though it very well is true.

    Comment by the epic rat | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  10. Yikes, and yet…an axe. I think back and wonder how my life could be different if I had access to an axe. Great teaser.

    Comment by Me | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  11. A great choice of teaser. Btw, I love the look of your blog. :)

    Comment by mari | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  12. o.k. so what happened next? How was the ax used? Love this teaser!! :)
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I went to MSU!! I now live in the thumb of Michigan…small world!! I work in a middle school library and absolutely love my job. Just got in 2 boxes of books today and I yelled out to the kids, “Christmas!”

    Comment by Staci | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  13. Great teaser I want to know what happens next.

    Thanks for stopping by on my blog and commenting.

    Comment by Caspette | March 25, 2009 | Reply

  14. Interesting that the narrator describes the axe as masculine :)

    Good tease :)

    Comment by sally906 | March 25, 2009 | Reply

  15. That is a good one! It’s got me wondering more about the book.

    Comment by Literary Feline | March 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

