Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Teaser Tuesday – Angels & Demons

teasertuesdays3

TEASER TUESDAYS asks you to:

  • Grab your current read.
    Let the book fall open to a random page.
    Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
    You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given
    !
    Please avoid spoilers!

“When you’re a black woman, her mother said, ain’t no hiding what you are.  Day you try is the day you die.  Stand tall, smile bright, and let ‘em wonder what secret’s making you laugh.”

Angels & Demons by Dan Brown, chapter 63

(This is where the book fell open and I must confess that it has little importance in the book, but I liked the sentiment)

Let me hear your teaser.

February 24, 2009 - Posted by | teaser tuesday

12 Comments »

  1. Great quote! My boys are waiting to see this movie.
    *smiles*
    Kim

    Comment by Kim | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. It doesn’t sound like it should be in Angels and Demons either. It has been a few years since I read that book. It’s a really good teaser though. Here is
    mine

    I almost looked for a different one, but I liked it.

    Comment by Kaye | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. I have “Angels and Demons” on my TBR list. I keep hearing that it’s not one of his best efforts. Good teasers, though.

    Comment by JLS Hall | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  4. i loved this book and that is a great teaser. Happy reading!

    Comment by Erika Lynn | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  5. Sounds like good motherly advice for all of us. I started the book but couldn’t finish it. Hope you are enjoying.

    Comment by Margot | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  6. Thanks for stopping by!!

    Comment by Bluestocking | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  7. I have not read anything by Dan Brown.

    Comment by Nise' | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  8. I read that and loved it, though I can’t remember what’s happening at the time of this quote.

    Here’s mine: http://storytimewithtonya.blogspot.com/2009/02/teaser-liars-club.html

    Comment by Tonya | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  9. Great teaser.

    Comment by MOG | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  10. You’re right, it’s a wonderful sentiment! Though I never would’ve known it came from Angels & Demon. =) Great choice!

    Comment by Betty | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  11. great teaser :)

    Comment by sally906 | February 25, 2009 | Reply

  12. I wouldn’t have pegged this as *Angels and Demons* either. When I read it, I thought of Bonnie Glover’s *Going Down South*. It’s a good teaser, and, yes, good advice for everyone!

    My teaser is here.

    Comment by Dawn | February 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

