Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Teaser Tuesdays

teasertuesdays2TEASER TUESDAYS asks you to:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
  • Please avoid spoilers

 

“He used to have a habit of tinkering around with my sheila (my car), even as I’d tried to tempt him into tinkering with something else (me).  Strangely enough, he had a habit of popping up at just the right minute whenever I needed help.  Something that didn’t sit well with me because I liked to think I could take care of myself.”

Working Stiff by Tori Carrington, page 61

Come on, tease me with your current read!

January 27, 2009 - Posted by | teaser tuesday | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Oh! What a fun teaser! *giggle*

    The whole book reads like a fun teaser :)

    Comment by Sunny | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hmmm, is he always in the right place at the right time because he’s sabotaging her somehow (or am I reading way too much into this teaser?!?)

    Yesterday when I postedthis I would have said yes, but after reading a little last night I’m not so sure…

    Comment by Dawn | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. Smith looked into her large green eyes and had a sudden burst of recognition, which had been happening with some regularity since the wedding. They were married. She was his wife. No secrets.
    pg 38 of Murder at the National Cathedral by Margaret Truman

    What a sweetie!

    Comment by jb | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. Someone ought to tell her that she can’t have it both ways… lol

    She’s trying!

    Comment by Wanda | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  5. Hopefully he will buy a clue by the end of the book. ;)

    I’m not quite done, but it has certainly taken a turn since this teaser.

    Comment by blonde1981 | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  6. I love being strong and in charge, but it is nice to have someone to help me when I need it!
    :) Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

    Exactly! It’s no wonder guys always seemed confused by us :)

    Comment by Wendi | January 28, 2009 | Reply

  7. I love that kind of inside-joke writing. Sounds like a good read. Thanks for dropping by my blog, too! :) I’m a huge Elizabeth Berg fan!

    Comment by Karen H. | January 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

