Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

A-Z favorite music-Have fun with me(me)

Don has a meme that I decided I would try.  You are supposed to list your favorite band or artist from A – Z.  I decided to cheat a little and list my favorite songs.  As you might guess from my list I spent the 80′s in junior high & high school with the big, teased hair and acid wash jeans.

I am not really into music, so don’t hate me for the choices I’ve made!  Also, some letters just gave me trouble and two songs made it on here by default (I could think of nothing better).  I’m not going to tag anyone, but if you feel like a fun challenge go ahead and join me.  At the very least it should provide good Thanksgiving table conversation!

Feel free to chime in with your two cents!  They should all be linked to the video.

Adia – Sarah McLaughlin

Burning Down The House – Talking Heads

Careless Whisper – Wham

Don’t You Want Me – Human League

End of the Road – Boyz II Men

Faithfully – Journey

Grease – Bee Gees

Hotel California – The Eagles

Imagine – John Lennon

Joy to the World – 3 Dog Night

Kiss From a Rose – Seal

Lose Yourself – Eminem

Mickey – Toni Basil

No Son of Mine – Genesis

Out Here On My Own – Irene Cara

People Are Strange – The Doors

Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody

Rock Me Amadeus – Falco

Something – The Beatles

Time After Time – Cyndi Lauper

Under Pressure – Queen & David Bowie

Video – india.arie

Walk This Way – Aerosmith

Xanadu – Olivia Newton John (obviously this one is by default)

Yesterday – The Beatles

ZZ Top’s Legs

November 26, 2008 Posted by | lists | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers