Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Vote!

“The world will not change until we do.” - Jim Wallis

“Change is a challenge and an opportunity, not a threat.”  – Prince Phillip of England

“Change is often rejuvenating, invigorating, fun…and necessary.”  - Lynn Povich

“If you don’t like the way the world is, you change it.  You have an obligation to change it.” - Marian Wright Edelman

Both candidates represent some sort of change, although I happen to think that one represents more real  change than the other.  But, that is for you to decide.  And you may not want change at all. 

 I’m very excited at the prospect of an overwhelming voter turnout.  It will mean a busy day for me tomorrow, but a satisfying one.  Please be nice to your poll workers :)

 

After your vote, go here and get a free book from me.

November 3, 2008 - Posted by | Election, Say What? | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I’ll be at the polls here. No matter what, this will be a historic election.

    Absolutely! I think that it has brought so many new people into the election process that it can only bring good things in the future.

    Comment by bermudaonion | November 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. I got to vote early here in North Carolina, so it’s been over a week now since I’ve done my civic duty!

    I agree, it is very exciting to think of a record number of people exercising their rights. Come on people, let your voice be heard!

    I think early voting is great. This is this first year Ohio has done it and it should help the long wait tomorrow. I’m such a political junkie that I’ll miss watching all the coverage tomorrow, but hopefully I’ll get home by the time the east coast results start coming in.

    Comment by Elena | November 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

