Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

You’d better pay your library fines!

Do you have an overdue library book at home?  Have you racked up a few dollars in fines?  Check out this story of library use gone bad.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080822/ap_on_re_us/odd_library_arrest

August 21, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | 2 Comments

This Writer’s Life in Writer’s Digest

 I have a subscription to Writer’s Digest and occasionally read the magazine within the month I receive it.  There is lots of good stuff in there (how’s that for descriptive?) and not just for writers.  One of the bright spots for me is the hilarious Kevin Alexander column called This Writer’s Life.  The good news is that you don’t have to read the magazine to enjoy his writing.  He has a blog

http://blog.writersdigest.com/writerslife/

and you can check him out for yourself.  I think he will make you laugh even if you are not an aspiring author.  I’ll be adding him to my blogroll.

August 21, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers