Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

What book are you?

Have you ever wondered what book you are?  Well over at, http://bluepyramid.org/ia/bquiz.htm , there is a very short quiz you can take to find out.  I took the quiz three times, changing the few answers I felt inclined to and came up with three very different books.  I tend to like the first one, but the other two are a little… dark?  Scary, yes, but pretty interesting too.  Take the quiz and tell me what book you are.

You’re Adventures of Huckleberry Finn!
by Mark Twain
With an affinity for floating down the river, you see things in black and white. The world is strange and new to you and the more you learn about it, the less it makes sense. You probably speak with an accent and others have a hard time understanding you and an even harder time taking you seriously. Nevertheless, your adventurous spirit is admirable. You really like straw hats.

my comment-I like hats, but not straw ones.

You’re The Things They Carried!
by Tim O’Brien
Harsh and bitter, you tell it like it is. This usually comes in short, dramatic spurts of spilling your guts in various ways. You carry a heavy load, and this has weighed you down with all the horrors that humanity has to offer. Having seen and done a great deal that you aren’t proud of, you have no choice but to walk forward, trudging slowly through ongoing mud. In the next life, you will come back as a water buffalo.

my comment- Maybe it is my bitterness that’s weighing me down around the middle.  Maybe if I listen to the birds sing and to the children play I can lose 10 pounds.

You’re Siddhartha!
by Hermann Hesse
You simply don’t know what to believe, but you’re willing to try anything once. Western values, Eastern values, hedonism and minimalism, you’ve spent some time in every camp. But you still don’t have any idea what camp you belong in. This makes you an individualist of the highest order, but also really lonely. It’s time to chill out under a tree. And realize that at least you believe in ferries.

my comment-I’m pretty set in my values although I like to know what other people’s values are so we can coexist.  And I don’t think they mean ferries.  Who doesn’t believe in boats?

July 31, 2008 Posted by | Bookish Stuff | | 8 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers