Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

My shattered goal

My goal for starting this blog in January was to keep a running tally of the books I read for the year with a review.  Every year it is my intention to read a book a week, but I never quite make it and I thought the blog would keep me honest.  I decided to count my books so far for the year and I’ve already read 59!  I can’t believe it.  This blog has been a great motivator.

As I looked through my list I picked my five favorites so far this year.  On Writing by Stephen King is my favorite this year, hands down.  I also really liked Four Seasons in Rome by Anthony Doerr, Fear & Trembling by Amelie Nothomb, Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ’s Childhood Pal by Christopher Moore, and The Bone Collector by Jeffrey Deaver.

Anyone else have a favorite for the year so far?

July 24, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | , | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers