Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Released into the wild

I released my first book into the wild today, courtesy of www.bookcrossing.com.  I have lots of books on my shelf and I will never consider throwing any of them away.  I will trade them, donate them, give them away, but I will NEVER throw a book away.  So, I decided to try releasing a book into the world and seeing what would happen. 

I left a Tami Hoag book at the Arabica in Solon at about 11 this morning.  If you are going by there today you should stop by and see if it is still there.  Here’s the link to bookcrossing telling you about it. 

http://www.bookcrossing.com/hunt/1/39/21786/travel_-USA-Ohio-Solon

I’ll keep you posted if anything happens.  Or you could try it yourself.  If you go to the site and click on the GO HUNTING heading on the left you can enter your own city and see if anyone has already released a book in your area.

Happy Hunting!

January 25, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers

