Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Saturday Snapshot – Lyon

France 018Lyon is the second largest city in France and its beautiful.  These were all from our 2010 trip. Ever been?

France 022France 028France 019France 032France 034

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Melinda of West Metro Mommy.  It’s easy to participate – just post a picture that was taken by you, a friend, or a family member and add your link on Melinda’s site.

(courtesy of Bookbath)

July 13, 2013 - Posted by | France, Photos |

21 Comments »

  1. Wow, Lyon looks beautiful. What a fun trip that must have been!

    Comment by DoingDewey | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  2. When we went to Europe for the only time in September of 2011, we went to 3 cities in Italy and only Paris in France. Lyon looks like a great place to go for our next Europe trip (some day!).

    Comment by Lloyd Russell | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  3. Never been to France. :-( Thanks for sharing your photos. I feel like I’ve seen a small portion of the country and it is beautiful.

    Comment by Kaye | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  4. I’ve been to Paris several times, but never to Lyon. Looks like a wonderful trip!

    My sculptural snapshots

    Comment by Lisa | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  5. Thanks for sharing these beautiful photos. I didn’t know Lyon is the second largest city in France. ;)

    Comment by Arti of Ripple Effects | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  6. I didn’t realise the Saturday snapshot was a meme. Anyway loving the photos, I have only passed through Lyon.

    Comment by booketta | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  7. I have been to Lyon very briefly on the way to a ski holiday, but clearly missed some of the beautiful sites.

    Comment by Ginny | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  8. Oh yes! Love France, but this is a city I’m unfamiliar with. Thank you!

    Here’s my Snapshot Saturday!

    Comment by readerbuzz | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  9. Those photos bring back a lot of memories!

    Comment by BermudaOnion | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  10. Love your photos. I’ve never been to Lyons, but it looks lovely. My Snapshots are in France as well, but in Paris My snapshot is at http://goo.gl/LUiDP

    Comment by Christine Harding | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  11. Terrific photos. The Tour de France finished its stage in Lyons this morning. I loved racing through the street with the cameras. I have a weekly meme on Mondays called Dreaming of France. I’d love if you’d join in and we can celebrate France all year long. Here’s Mine

    Comment by Paulita | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  12. I’ve been enjoying France through your lovely photos this week:) thanks

    Comment by Diane@BibliophilebytheSea | July 13, 2013 | Reply

  13. Your photos are beautiful!! It must have been an amazing trip! I’ve never been outside of the US except one brief trip to Mexico and trips to Canada (only two hours away). I’ll just have to enjoy France through your photos…

    Comment by Wrighty | July 14, 2013 | Reply

  14. Gorgeous!!! I really would love to vacay to Europe. Did the French treat you any differently for being American or did you just say you were Canadian ;)

    Comment by Heather | July 14, 2013 | Reply

  15. Beautiful photos. THANKS for sharing.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Saturday Snapshot

    Comment by Elizabeth | July 14, 2013 | Reply

  16. Love your photos! One day I will go there!

    Comment by Staci@LifeintheThumb | July 14, 2013 | Reply

  17. You both look so good. And wonderful photos you shared! When do you visit India? I am waiting, waiting, waiting to see you all!!

    Comment by Gautami Tripathy | July 15, 2013 | Reply

  18. thanks for these beautiful photos.

    Comment by Anne | July 15, 2013 | Reply

  19. Beautiful photos!

    Comment by Word Lily | July 15, 2013 | Reply

  20. beautiful photos, I can’t wait to go. Nov 2014 can’t get here soon enough, don’t think we’ll have time for Lyon, it’s my best friend’s 50th birthday trip and we’re planning 3 days added on to our 3 weeks in UK.

    Comment by Teddyree | July 19, 2013 | Reply

  21. I visited France in 2003 and stayed a couple of days in Lyon. Unfortunately half a day was spent trying the correct hospital for my friend whose knee was giving her pain. But it was still a lovely city and a pharmacist opened up his shop to us on a Sunday after seeing us look crestfallen in front of it (my friend needed to fill a painkiller prescription from the hospital). We stayed way up in a hostel reached by funicular and my best memory of Lyon is overlooking the city on a clear night and seeing the Alps in the distance. (We hadn’t realized they were so close.)

    Comment by Christy | July 22, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

