Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

P is for Postcrossing

Blogging from A-Z

I almost titled this post Puke, but decided that not too many people would want to read it.  I was hit by the Puke bug early Wednesday morning and today have been out of bed for maybe 4 hours.  I am feeling better though :)

A few months ago I wrote a post about postcrossing.com (here), At the time I’d received 5 postcards from around the world – now I’ve received 24. Here’s the breakdown

  • Postcards by country

  • Country Received Avg travel (Received)
    1 Belarus 2 14 days
    2 China 1 42 days
    3 Czech Republic 1 35 days
    4 Finland 1 15 days
    5 Germany 3 8 days
    6 Israel 1 19 days
    7 Netherlands 2 11 days
    8 New Zealand 1 19 days
    9 Poland 1 79 days
    10 Russia 3 21 days
    11 Spain 1 25 days
    12 Taiwan 2 20 days
    13 U.S.A. 3 5 days
    14 Ukraine 1 22 days
    15 United Kingdom 1 10 days

And here are a few of the fun cards I’ve received. I received bookish ones002 Ones for the holidays007and ones that make me smarter008(sent to me by an ER doctor in Israel).

Here are some fairly standard messages009I never know where that next postcard in my mailbox is coming from and that’s a big part of the fun.

I’d write more, but I think it’s time I head back to bed.

April 18, 2013 - Posted by | Photos |

11 Comments »

  1. How fun! I’m amazed at long it took for some of them to reach you.

    Comment by BermudaOnion | April 18, 2013 | Reply

  2. I am glad you are feeling better, Stacy! The stomach bug is no fun.

    That’s so cool that you’ve gotten so many postcards from all around the world!

    Comment by Literary Feline | April 18, 2013 | Reply

  3. Sorry you are sick! Hope you are feeling better.

    Comment by Nise' (Under the Boardwalk) | April 18, 2013 | Reply

  4. I would love postcrossing! I love learning about and talking to people who live in different places. So interesting! I am sorry you feel bad, you probably need to stay down for a little while longer!
    Visiting from a-z.

    http://agutandabutt.blogspot.com/

    Comment by Betty Taylor | April 18, 2013 | Reply

  5. Hope you’re feeling even better today, Stacy. How fun it must be to receive these postcards!

    Comment by Mary | April 19, 2013 | Reply

  6. Hey I’d read about puke. I think if you have kids, you get puke. Still I’m glad you talked about these postcards. I am way intrigued. It is something I think I’d really like to do!

    Comment by sandynawrot | April 19, 2013 | Reply

  7. This is just awesome!

    Comment by jennygirl | April 19, 2013 | Reply

  8. I hope you feel better soon.

    Comment by Carol | April 19, 2013 | Reply

  9. Ohh, Stacy! I hope you feel better soon!

    Comment by Word Lily | April 19, 2013 | Reply

  10. I’m sorry you have the Puke … hope it goes away very very very soon!

    Comment by Jenners | April 22, 2013 | Reply

  11. […] written a few posts about my little hobby with Postcrossing (details here and here if you want them) and I thought I’d give you an update. Since I started in November last year […]

    Pingback by Book and movie favorites via postcards « Stacy's Books | September 12, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 258 other followers

