Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Saturday Snapshot – Italy in bloom

Have a photo you want to share?  Link up at At Home With Books.  Photos can be old or new as long as they were taken by you (or a friend or family member).

I was organizing some of our old photos and found a few from our 2008 Italy trip.  The first one was taken in Florence and the second one in Rome.  I thought they were such a pretty color.

100_0367  100_0484

January 19, 2013 - Posted by | Photos | ,

30 Comments »

  1. Beautiful color – I love how the light purple stands out in the pics.

    Comment by Mary | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  2. Gorgeous wisteria!

    Comment by Beth Hoffman | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  3. Oh, how lovely. Wisteria always looks stunning. My Snapshot is at http://goo.gl/xnBo7

    Comment by Christine Harding | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  4. Wow, just gorgeous! (I would not have known that was wisteria – LOL)

    Comment by rhapsodyinbooks | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  5. They are beautiful in color!!!!! Need that right now with the winter months!!

    Comment by Staci@LifeintheThumb | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  6. Beautiful! My favorite color!
    Here’s My Photo

    Comment by Vicki | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  7. Speaking of Italy…I was at the second-hand store today and saw Under the Tuscan Sun and thought of you and the movie and that I really wanted to read it, so I got it! I’m really jealous you got to visit Italy. Those photos are brilliant. Thanks for sharing.

    Comment by hmsgofita | January 19, 2013 | Reply

    • Well, I hope you like that book better than I did. I was so in love with the movie that the book just didn’t do it for me. I love that you thought of me though :) I find my self doing the same thing!

      Comment by stacybuckeye | February 2, 2013 | Reply

  8. What lovely wisteria! It just blooms briefly, but so beautiful when it does.

    Comment by cherylmahoney | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  9. Lovely. I would love to visit Italy one day.

    Comment by Carol | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  10. Very pretty! They look like they go together.

    Comment by Alyce (@AtHomeWithBooks) | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  11. They are very pretty!

    Comment by Nise' (Under the Boardwalk) | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  12. Beautiful! One of the many things I loved about Italy were the flowers growing everywhere.

    Comment by Leslie | January 20, 2013 | Reply

    • There are so many things to love about Italy :)

      Comment by stacybuckeye | February 2, 2013 | Reply

  13. Wisteria is one of my favourite spring bloomers – lovely shots :-)

    Comment by Brona | January 20, 2013 | Reply

  14. Gorgeous!

    Comment by Marg | January 20, 2013 | Reply

  15. Wisteria is so awesome! One of those flowers I’d definitely have in my fantasy garden.

    Comment by Word Lily | January 20, 2013 | Reply

  16. Gorgeous!! I went to Italy when I was a teenager and I’m dying to go back with my husband :) Maybe someday …

    Comment by Tara | January 20, 2013 | Reply

    • It’s definitely a romantic country. Maybe it’s all the good food and wine?

      Comment by stacybuckeye | February 2, 2013 | Reply

  17. someday, will be there.. love the color..

    Comment by vidyatiru | January 20, 2013 | Reply

  18. Lovely! And the more I see of Italy, the more I want to vist.

    Comment by Jenners | January 20, 2013 | Reply

  19. Wisteria! Ah spring, just around the corner. Altho this flowers more June, right?

    Comment by Care | January 20, 2013 | Reply

    • Um, sure. Are you kidding? I didn’t even know it was wisteria until you all told me. I just loved the delicate color. I’m hopeless. My hubby takes care of all of our living, green things. I take care of the ornery, whiny one.

      Comment by stacybuckeye | February 2, 2013 | Reply

  20. oh so beautiful :-) you’re making me want to go back to italy! :-)

    Comment by Marie | January 21, 2013 | Reply

  21. how pretty

    Comment by kelley | January 22, 2013 | Reply

  22. Gorgeous! I hope to visit Italy some day.

    Comment by Anna (Diary of an Eccentric) | January 23, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 268 other followers

