Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

World Book Night ideas

Monday is World Book Night and I’ll be passing out 20 copies of The Glass Castle to light/non-readers.  I have a few ideas about where I’d like to pass out books, but am hoping you’ll give me a few more.  When I first signed up I had a neighborhood in mind and was thinking of places to pass them out (coffee shops, hair salons), but now I’m considering other options.

So, how are you planning on passing out your books, if you’re a giver?

If you’re not a giver I’d love to hear your suggestions too! 

April 21, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. I think doctor’s offices are a good idea. Usually nothing much in there besides Sports Illustrated! I always take old mags there, but books would be good too!

    Comment by rhapsodyinbooks | April 21, 2012 | Reply

    • I’m taking Gage to a dr. appt. on Monday so you can be sure I’ll be taking some with me there!

      Comment by stacybuckeye | April 21, 2012 | Reply

  2. Car dealership? just thought of waiting there with crap. ;P

    Comment by The Many Thoughts of a Reader | April 21, 2012 | Reply

  3. I am planning to go to the food court Monday night at the local mall and also to the mall theaters. I may also give a few books to a doctor’s office for their patients. Good luck. Hope to hear how it goes.

    Comment by harvee | April 21, 2012 | Reply

  4. I had a place in mind too, but the more I think about it, I’m not sure it’s the best idea. I am going to pass them out in the parking lot of a grocery store if they’ll give me permission.

    Comment by BermudaOnion | April 21, 2012 | Reply

  5. I originally planned on passing out copies of The Kite Runner at our local library, but then thought…readers go to the library! Now I am planning on passing them out at the video store where I work part-time.

    Comment by Jo-Jo | April 21, 2012 | Reply

  6. Just for fun a few years ago I left books in random areas…mall, doctor’s office, places like that!

    Comment by Staci@LifeintheThumb | April 21, 2012 | Reply

  7. We plan to give away books at the community college in the Student Center.

    Comment by linda graham | April 8, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

