Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Free Books for January

I’m cleaning off my bookshelves again and am ready to offer these books I’ve already read to you, free of charge.

Leave a comment, tell me which book you want and I’ll get the book to you for FREE either by mail or personally if I’ll see you soon.  The first one to request each book wins.

Once you’ve ‘won’ the book I can get your shipping address if I need it.  Also, you can come back and get a free book every month if you want. 

1. Ishmael by Daniel Quinn, trade paperback, read once.  Read my review here.

2. Promise Me by Harlan Coben, oversize mass market paperback, read once.  Review here.  If you’ve never tried a Harlan Coben thriller, you should!  for Heather

3. Cloud Nine by Luanne Rice, mass market paperback, read a few times.  Review here.  This book convinced me never  to buy down pillows again.  for Sarah

4. Into the Wilderness by Sara Donati, mass market paperback, read a few times.  Review here.  This is one of my favorite books (it’s on my 100 list).  If you like epics, romances, native american culture, or early America.  You’ll get lost in its 876 pages.

5. 3rd Degree by James Patterson, mass market paperback, read a few times (cover has a water ring, must have used the book as a coaster once, sorry).  My review here.  for Katie

Happy Reading!

January 1, 2009 - Posted by | FREE | , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I’d take the Harlan Coben if no one else wants it.
    Thanks!!

    also, Happy New Year to you, Stacy!

    Happy 2009 to you, Heather! The book is yours. It was for this book signing (not this copy) that I got to meet Harlan. He is just as sharp and funny in person as you would expect from his books.

    Comment by Heather | January 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. The Luanne Rice book sounds great if it is still available. Have a great year!

    Absolutely! I hope 2009 will be a great one for you too. At the very least I hope we can connect this year :) Are you on facebook? I just found Cindy on there!

    Comment by Sarah | January 2, 2009 | Reply

  3. If you’re still giving these away, I’d love the one by James Patterson!

    Comment by Katie | March 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 263 other followers

